

PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY BOARD OF LICENSE COMMISSIONERS 9200 Rasil Court, Suite 420

9200 Basil Court, Suite 420 Largo, Maryland 20774 301-583-9980



http://bolc.mypgc.us

ONE DAY LICENSE GENERAL INFORMATION

Application Must be Submitted Ten (10) Days Prior to the Date of the Scheduled Event

One Day License Applications must be **TYPED** and fully completed. However, if a handwritten application is submitted, the Board of License Commissioners (BOLC) reserves the right to reject the application (e.g., illegible).

Applications must be accompanied by the appropriate required documents and fees at the time of filing.

Applicant must initial each section of the General Information to acknowledge that you have read and understood the requirements to obtain a One Day License.

Current Filing Fee:

Appropriate fees are to be paid by Certified Check, Cashier's Check or Money Order made payable to Prince George's County. Note: Cash, Business Checks and Personal Checks will not be accepted.

Beer and Light Wine \$75.00 (per day)
Beer, Wine and Liquor \$200.00 (per day)

Constitution and By-Laws:

- Constitution and by-laws must be signed and indicate that the organization is a non-profit (Exempt Status 501c3)
- Applicants applying for a one-day license must be a Board Member/Officer of the non-profit organization. There must be a minimum of three (3) Board Members/Officers signatures on the application.

Applicant	Initials:	
-----------	-----------	--

Federal Tax EIN:

- Must provide a copy of the determination letter from the IRS that states your organization is recognized as a 501(c)(3) exempt.
- To obtain a copy of your EIN, please visit: http://apps.irs.gov/app/eos/ to search your organization and click on the determination letter. If you are not able to obtain the letter, you may print out the first page of your recent 990 form.
- To review a list of Exempt organizations by state and region, please visit: https://www.irs.gov/charities-non-profits/exempt-organizations-business-master-file-extract-eo-bmf

	<u>11011</u>	<u>pronts</u>	/CXCIIIpt (<u> Mgamzation</u>	5 Ousiness	master	THE	CAHACI	20 OII	<u>1</u>		
App	olicant l	Initials:										

 Identification: Must provide a copy of a State Issued ID, Driver's License, or Passport.
Applicant Initials:
 Flyer or Advertisement: Must provide a copy of the flyer for the event and must indicate that only patrons 21 and over may purchase & consume alcohol.
Applicant Initials:
 Certificate of Status: Must have a current copy of Certificate of Good Standing (State where the organization is registered) To obtain a copy of this certificate, please visit the Maryland Department of Assessment & Taxation:
Applicant Initials:
 Letter of Permission: Provide a written permission letter from the owner/landlord of the property granting authorization for alcohol sales and consumption on the specified date(s) of the event.
Applicant Initials:
 Elected Officials: Elected Officials applying for a One Day License are only required to provide the following documents: the application, fee, and flyer.
Applicant Initials:
 Townships/Municipality: Events located in a township/municipality must contact the Chief of Police of that respective township/municipality to ensure their police department is aware of the event. Townships/Municipalities applying for a One Day License are only required to provide the following documents: the application, fee, and flyer.
Applicant Initials:
 Churches: Churches applying for a One Day License are only required to provide the following documents: the application, fee, By-Laws, Federal Tax EIN, permission letter, and flyer. Catholic Churches applying for a One Day License are only required to provide the following documents: the application, fee, official catholic directory, Federal Tax EIN, permission letter, and flyer.
Applicant Initials:
Page 2

One Day Use & Occupancy Permit:

- If your event will take place outdoors, you must obtain a temporary one day Use & Occupancy Permit from the Department of Permits, Inspections and Enforcement (DPIE) at least 45 days in advance.
- Events with 500+ participants must contact the Special Events Coordinator to ensure the Prince George's County Fire Department (PGFD) and all required agencies have given approval of the event. *Note:* See below for the point of contacts of the required agencies.

Applicant	Initials:	
-----------	-----------	--

POINT OF CONTACTS PERTAINING TO ONE DAY LICENSE WITH EVENTS 500+ PARTICIPANTS

	Name	Phone & Email	Area of Assistance
PSSECG – Public Safety Special Events Coordinator	Capt. LaTonya Hackley	(240) 695-8146 <u>LCHackley@co.pg.md.us</u>	Contact me if you have any Public Safety, Permitting or Inspection questions.
Prince George's County Police Department	Lt. Chris Alexander	(301) 399-1693 <u>CWAlexander@co.pg.md.us</u>	Contact Lt. Alexander to follow up on any requirements of the police department based on the details of your event or to discuss specific police assistance you would like to request.
Dept. of Permitting, Inspections & Enforcement (DPIE)	Karen Spears	(301) 883-5941 khspears@co.pg.md.us	Contact Ms. Spears to complete a DPIE Special Event Application and to apply for a DPIE Temporary Use/Special Event Permit.
Dept. of Permitting, Inspections & Enforcement (DPIE)	Brandon Wright	(240) 508-9639 <u>BWright@co.pg.md.us</u>	Contact Mr. Wright for any code-related questions and to schedule a Life Safety inspection of the event site. Mr. Wright will be able to advise you regarding the need for any 3rd-party inspections for any structures (tents, inflatables, stages) and electric, as applicable.
Prince George's County Office of the Fire Marshal	Jim Reilly	(240) 508-4931 jvreilly@co.pg.md.us	Contact Mr. Reilly to obtain information and guidance regarding fire-code compliance for special events. Mr. Reilly will advise whether you are required to schedule an inspection of the event site to ensure compliance with all fire codes.
Prince George's County Health Department	Gwen Hector	(301) 883-7646 gahector@co.pg.md.us	Continue to coordinate with Ms. Hector regarding food and beverage service for the event. You may also need to schedule an event-day inspection by the Health Department, if required.
Board of License Commissioners (Liquor Board)	Robert Clark	(301)583-9986 <u>RSClark@co.pg.md.us</u>	Continue to coordinate with Mr. Clark to provide the details pertaining to alcohol service at your event and to determine the Liquor Board's requirements based on those details.
Prince George's County Dept. of the Environment (DOE)	Denise Curry	(301) 883-3198 <u>decurry@co.pg.md.us</u>	Contact Mrs. Curry regarding the County's recycling requirements as they apply to your Special Event.
Prince George's County Fire/EMS Department	Lt. Regan Marshall	(240) 508-1773 rmarshall@co.pg.md.us	Contact Lt. Marshall to submit your Emergency Medical, Weather and Evacuation Plans.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT STATEMENT:

,	cknowledge that failure to return this license or making unauthorized copies will issue one day licenses in the future.
Applicant Initials:	
Page 3	



Prince George's County Board of License Commissioners 9200 Basil Court, Suite 420 Largo, MD 20774 301-583-9980



Class C – One Day License Application

Application Must be Submitted Ten (10) Days Prior to the Date of the Scheduled Event

Please review the General Information to ensure that you have all the required documents prior to filing an application. Applications must be typed and fully completed. However, if a handwritten application is submitted, the BOLC reserves the right to reject the application (e.g., illegible).

HIGHLIGHTED RULES FOR YOUR INFORMATION:

- 1. All persons must be 21 years of age to purchase alcoholic beverages.
- 2. The sale or purchase of alcoholic beverages must be sold for on-site consumption by the drink. The sale of alcoholic beverages to go are prohibited.
- 3. All sales must stop promptly at 2:00 a.m.
- 4. All entertainment must end at 12:00 a.m.
- 5. No intoxicated persons may be served any alcoholic beverages.
- 6. No unnecessary noise or disturbance that could be a nuisance to the community shall occur.
- 7. The person responsible for this function must see that order and decorum are kept at all times.
- 8. The event shall not be a threat to the health, peace, and safety of the neighborhood.
- 9. License must be returned to the Board's office within 72 hours of use.
- 10. This permit is non-transferable and for the date issued ONLY.

Type of License	Requested	☐ Beer and Light Wine ☐ Beer, Wine, and Liquor				
		(\$75.00 per day) (\$200.00 per day)				
		Note: Cannot exceed more than three (3) consecutive days				
		Note: Cannot exc	zeed more than three (3) c	onsecutive days		
Date(s) of the Ev	rent(s)					
Time(s) of the Ev	vent(s)					
Name of the Org	anization					
Address of the O	rganization					
Location and Ad	dress of the					
Event						
Applicant/Board	Member Name					
Applicant/Board Member						
Address						
Applicant/Board	Member Phone					
Number						
Expected		Is the address of the even	t located on:			
Attendance		Residential Property	Commercial Pro	perty		
Describe the Pre	mises Where			•		
the Event Is to b	e Held					
			Rev	rised 9/2024		
			110			

	and/or dispensing		Yes	regulations concerning the sale, control No		
2.	Have you ever bee	en found guilty of a felony?	Yes	No 🗆		
	If yes, explain:					
INDI	CATE MANNER I	N WHICH ALCOHOLIC	BEVERAGE	S ARE BEING SOLD:		
	Cash Bar	Admission Charge	Ticket Sales			
this lie and di named a threa certify Class	In applying for this special temporary license, I understand the importance of the responsibility associated with this license. I further assure that the function will be operated according to the laws and rules regarding the sale and distribution of alcoholic beverages. I understand that the issuance of this license is for the use of the abovenamed organization and for the pleasure of the citizens of Prince George's County and the function cannot pose a threat to the health, peace, and safety of the neighborhood. By affixing my signature to this application I certify that I understand and accept responsibility of applying and carrying out the duties associated with this Class C-One Day Alcoholic Beverage License. False, incorrect, or incomplete information provided on this application is reason for disqualification of the application.					
A	pplicant's/Board M	ember's Signature		Date		
STAT	E OF MARYLANI	O, COUNTY OF:				
This c	ertifies that on this	day of		before me the subscriber, a Notary		
Public	of the State of Mar	yland, aforesaid, personally a	appeared,			
				this application is true and correct.		
My C	ommission Expires:					
1117				Notary Public		
•	oplicant's/Board Me	_	-	Date		
This c	ertifies that on this	day of		before me the subscriber, a Notary		
				this application is true and correct.		
,, 110 II	inde outil in due 101	ar or iam and miorination	Committee III	and approximate to the unit confeet.		
Му С	ommission Expires:					
				Notary Public		
				Revised 9/2024		

Applicant's/Board Me	mber's Signature	Date					
	STATE OF MARYLAND, COUNTY OF:						
		before me the subscriber, a Notary					
		eared,,					
		ntained in this application is true and correct.					
My Commission Expires:		Notary Public					
******	·*******	**********					
	OFFICIAL U	SE ONLY					
How Licensed Issued:	Pick-up, Date:	License #:					
	Mailed, Date:	Approved by:					

Revised 9/2024