Housing Choice Voucher Landlord Briefings

The Landlord Briefings are designed to educate and provide guidance in the Housing Choice Voucher Program, rules and regulations. If you are a rental property owner or manager, the Landlord Briefings will assist you in understanding how the Housing Choice Voucher Program works.

The success of the program depends on the local housing agency (HA) being able to contract with property managers and owners who have decent, safe, and sanitary rental units. You are encouraged to check with your local or state human rights agency to find out what the fair housing laws are for our state. Many low-income families in your community rely on owners like you, who are willing to participate in the program.

In most communities, there is a shortage of decent and affordable housing. The subsidy that comes with the Housing Choice Voucher Program helps families to rent in many different neighborhoods. Participant families include elderly persons, disabled persons, and working families who do not earn enough to keep pace with rising rental housing costs.

Briefing Dates
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 (Register)
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
    
Briefing Times
All briefings are held from 9:30 A.M. to 12:00 P.M.

Parking
Parking is available in the rear of the building.

No food or beverages will be provided.
 
Space is limited to 50 participants and registration is required before attending. You can register above next to the date. You may also register by calling Ms. Pierce at (301) 883-5597. Registration is on a first come first served basis.