Solid Waste Advisory Commission

About the Commission

The Solid Waste Advisory Commission (SWAC) is established to provide community input, guidance, and advice to the County Executive and County Council on matters relating to solid waste management within the county. Members of the Commission review and offer recommendations on the ten-year solid waste management plan; investigate and prepare fiscal impact statements and make recommendations on systematic programs and alternative methods, both public and private, for storage, collection, transportation, processing, disposal and resource recovery of solid waste, including sludge.

Current Commissioners:

  1. Barbara Sollner -Webb - Chair
  2. Charles L. Renninger - Member
  3. David C. Brosch - Member
  4. Alexandria D. Kirk - Member
  5. Mouhaman S. Kola - Member
  6. Jonathan P. Madagu - Member
  7. Na’ilah J. Dawkins - Member
  8. Nancy J. Meyer - Member
  9. Bill L. Walmsley- Member

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
  • The third (3rd) Tuesday of every month
  • Virtual (Click here: or scan the QR code below:
  • Meeting ID: 812 0411 3152           Passcode: 000000
SWAC Meeting_Website Version

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes | Subscribe to Updates