Food Service Manager Training Schedule

Food Service Manager Training Courses


All classes will be held at:
9201 Basil Court, Room 302
Largo, Maryland 20774

Maximum Class Sizes


  • ​Level B = 15
  • Level B Recertification = 15

Training Opportunities


For more information regarding ​Non-Profit Food Manager Training, contact the Food Protection Program at 301-883-7650 and see a list of upcoming trainings​ in the county.

2020 Recertification Class Schedules

Month Date
Course Time
January Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
February Wednesday, February 11, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
March Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
April Tuesday, April 21, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
May Tuesday, May 26, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
June Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
July Tuesday, July 14, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
August Wednesday, August 18, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
September Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
October Tuesday, October 13, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
November Tuesday, November 17, 2020 Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
December Tuesday, December 15, 2020
Level B Recertification 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

2020 First Time Class Schedules

Month Date Course Time
January Tuesday, January 14, 2020
​Thursday, January 16,  2020
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
February Tuesday, February 4,  2020
​Thursday, February 6,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
March Tuesday, March 17,  2020
​Thursday, March 19,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
April Tuesday, April 7,  2020
​Thursday, April 9, 2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
May Tuesday, May 19,  2020
​Thursday, May 21,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
June Tuesday, June 2,  2020
​Thursday, June 4,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
July
Tuesday, July 7, 2020
​ Thursday, July 9, 2020
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
August Tuesday, August 11, 2020
​Thursday, August 13, 2020
Level B
Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
September Tuesday, September 15,  2020
​Thursday, September 17,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
October Tuesday, October 6,  2020
​Thursday, October 8,  2020
Level B
​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
November Tuesday, November 10,  2020
​Thursday, November 12,  2020
Level B
​ ​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
December Tuesday, December 8,  2020
​Thursday, December 10,  2020
Level B
​​Level B
11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
​11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Note: *Class date and times are subject to change.

Note: **Level B 6-hour course also serves as Recertification for the Level A 16-hour course.